• some old postcards

    Hi, I have already posted some old postcards, I'm sure (haven't checked where but I'm pretty sure).

    But here are some new ones I've collected recently:

    some old postcards

    some old postcards

    some old postcards

    some old postcards

    my information says: "before the bandstand"...

    some old postcards

    some old postcards

    some old postcards

    This one shows Derwent Road corner, with the pillarbox...but the lampost is long gone!

    some old postcards

    I'd never seen this view of Derwent road... had you? Not sure what date though. 1915?? My indication is the tiny street trees. What's striking of course is the sheer emptiness of these old views.

    some old postcards

    There are some more of Southgate, which I'll post one of these days. But to finish, here are some New pics of the station, the date being about 1970:

    some old postcards

    some old postcards

    some old postcards

    This one is dated 1963.

    « Broomfield House in picturesMoney at 9DR »

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: